Welcome to Surfer's new self-update feature! We understand that our users' needs and preferences may change over time, and we want to make it as easy as possible for you to manage your subscription at any time at your own convenience. With this latest update, you can now downgrade your subscription plan from your dashboard without the need to reach out to our support team. Continue reading to learn more!
Downgrades can be scheduled from the billing page by the Organization owner and Organization admins. Downgrades are automatically scheduled to take place at the end of your billing period.
How to schedule a Plan downgrade
Go to Your Plan page under Settings, which has all your plan details
On the panel with your current plan, select the "Change Plan" option
You will be directed to the Pricing page, where you can choose which lower plan you want to change to.
After selecting your new choice, you can compare your current plan to your new choice before making a final decision.
If all is good, proceed to downgrade your plan. On your billing page, you should see the upcoming downgrade labeled as "Pending".
If you change your mind, you can simply click on "Cancel request".
Manage Organizations with downgrades
When you downgrade your subscription to a lower plan with fewer organizational seats, any excess members on the new plan will be deactivated, and their status will be changed to "Inactive". However, you can remove active members and switch them with inactive members who you want to have access to your organization.
Does this update affect Legacy plan users?
Legacy plan users cannot downgrade their subscriptions, while plan features like White Label or API are available only if they were part of the current legacy plan.
How can I set up Whitelabel and API?
At the moment, Whitelabel and API add-ons can only be availed if you have an Enterprise plan. It cannot be purchased separately as an add-on.
What happens to the add-ons on my account when I downgrade?
When you downgrade your subscription, your add-ons will remain on your account and renew on your billing date. At the moment, add-ons can only be immediately removed with the help of the support team, so please reach out to [email protected] for help.
Can I cancel the add-ons on my account?
Yes! You can schedule your add-ons to be removed from Your Plan page. The cancellation will kick in by the end of the add-on billing cycle.