By clicking Cancel on your Billing page you schedule your subscription to expire at the end of your current billing period.

Once your subscription has been canceled, you will be automatically downgraded to the Free plan.


You will have access to all previously made Content Editor drafts, Audit reports, Keyword Research queries and SERP Analyzers, though it will be read-only and you won't be able to create any new queries.


All queries are safely stored within our database and once your Surfer subscription is reactivated, you’ll be able to use the same account and your past drafts will become editable again.

If you forgot about your Surfer plan renewal and have an overdue invoice with mail payment reminders - subscription won't be canceled immediatelly after you press the Cancel button as another billing month has already started.

Please reach out to us directly via support chat or mail us at [email protected] and we'll help you out by manually canceling your unused plan.

Did this answer your question?