Help center

Go to Surfer

What Happens After I Cancel?

Will I be able to access my queries after the subscription ends?

How does canceling work?

When you select Cancel subscription in the Your subscription settings section, your subscription and any add-ons will be scheduled to expire at the end of your current billing period.

This means:

  • The cancellation is not immediate - it is an expiration date schedule.

  • You can continue using Surfer until reaching the expiration date.

  • You won’t be charged again after the current billing cycle ends. Your account will expire automatically.

How can I cancel my subscription?

info icon
If you’re looking for information on the Surfer trial cancellation, navigate here »

What happens to my past work if I cancel?

When your plan expires, you no longer have access to Surfer’s core tools, and stored data, such as Content Editors, is deleted.

  • Your data is not preserved: All your previously created Content Editors, Audits, tracked Sites, and all other work are completely erased.

  • Access to the main app is blocked: You won’t be able to use any tools, such as Content Editor, Audit, or Keyword Research. Only Billing, Settings, and the reactivation page are accessible.

  • You’ll see a summary of your work, including projects and data you worked on, which will be erased.

Need some help? Please reach out to us via live chat from the bottom-right corner or send us an e-mail at [email protected], and we'll help you out!

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁